The Goofy Game of Golf Searching for the Answer

A rain out today so only played 2 and half rounds this week. Did add a new course this week as we went to Pittsburgh North in Bakerstown Pa. about a 40 minute drive. Pittsburgh North is an older challenging course with lots of interesting holes, trees and water. The tees we played from were about 6700 yards and course played to a par of 72. The course was in excellent shape and the greens were smooth, but a little slow at 4.5 on the stimp. I really liked this course and would have liked it even more with a little quicker greens. There is a great variety of holes and the course has a nice flow to it and is not too hilly. The hot dog at the turn was one of those fatter dogs which is not my favorite but the dog was cooked very well and the condiments were good. The young lady who served it was also very nice, so that didn’t hurt my taste buds either. This course was worth the trip and will probably be in the top 20. This week, I also got some of my mojo back. Thank goodness for notes, especially if your an old person like me.  After reviewing my notes from earlier this summer I played 9 holes at Mt Lebanon and I got back into some solid ball striking.The biggest plus was that I got my distance back with all the clubs.  We had a three some at Pittsburgh North and we all did pretty good on this tough lay out. I shot 77, Pete had 80 and David 85. Played Scenic Valley on Thursday and managed a 78. The scores were not great but I finally untweaked the tweak and now can get into solving the mental game puzzle. I even think I made some progress on that this past Thursday. I was really looking forward to today but mother nature would not co-operate. This week is looking very good weather wise. With a well rested game and the physical side back in business I am hoping to get in about 5 and half rounds this week. I think the next 4 to 5 weeks  will be critical to the possible success in finding the answer to this goofy game. Seventy eight down with twenty two to go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

